GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF USE of TROOV
      

Last revised on 16/11/2020
The website available at www.troov.com (the “Site”) is operated by and is the property of Troov SAS (“Troov”), registered with the Nanterre Trade and Companies Registry under number 834 337 370 and whose registered office is located at 110 bd Bineau 92200 Neuilly-Sur-Seine.
Its publication director is Aurélie Toubol.
The Site operates an internet platform to bring together its users and/or between users and Troov’s partners (the “Platform”).
You can contact us by post at the above address or by email at [email protected].

General terms and conditions

  1. Acceptance, scope of application and evolution of the GTCU
    These general terms and conditions of use (the “TOU”) apply to any use of the Platform. By accessing, using or connecting to the Site, you (the “User”, “you”) acknowledge that you have read, understood and accepted all the terms contained in these TOU. If you do not agree with these TOU, please immediately cease all use of the Platform or the Service.
    You may save and print the TOU by using the standard features of the browser or computer you are using. In accordance with the provisions of Articles L.221-8 to L.221-11 of the French Consumer Code, you accept that the TOU are provided to you on an electronic medium.
    You also agree to be notified of any changes to the TOU in electronic form, by email.
    These TOU are likely to be updated on a regular basis. We therefore invite you to visit this page each time you connect to the Site. The applicable version is that in force on the day of use of the Site and/or the Service.
    For Users accessing the Platform in the context of their professional activity, on behalf of a Troov client, these GCU supplement the contractual obligations contained in the contract concluded between Troov and the said client. They are binding on Troov’s customer as well as on the User and his employer.
  2. Our Services
    The Platform provides access to different types of services (the Service(s)), all of which are subject to the general provisions of these TOU. In addition, certain Services may be subjected to special provisions applicable only to a particular Service. These provisions are set out in the specific provisions of these TOS.
  3. Creating your account
    In order to use any of the Troov Platform Services, the User must first create an account on the Platform by filling in the requested information and choosing his personal identifiers. The User undertakes to provide accurate information and to modify this information in the event of a change affecting the said information (moving house, change of email address or telephone number, etc.).
  4. Responsibility
    When Troov puts the User in contact with another User, whether a consumer or a professional or a partner, Troov is in no way responsible or liable in any way whatsoever for the fulfilment by him of his obligations towards the User.
    Troov is only bound by an obligation of means to ensure the proper functioning of the Services and/or its Platform, and therefore makes its best efforts in this respect. Troov cannot be held liable in the event of malfunctioning of the Platform and/or the Other Services, loss of data suffered by the User, intrusion into its databases, or in general any breach of security in its computer systems.
    In any event, Troov cannot be held responsible for the failings of its partners, Users or any third party involved in the provision of a Service such as hosting providers, electronic communication service providers, carriers…
    In the event that Troov is nevertheless held commited, the amount of damages to which it may be condemned may not exceed five hundred euros.
  5. Obligations of the Users
    The User undertakes to use the Platform and the Service solely for personal purposes in accordance with the purpose of the Services offered. Under no circumstances may a User use the Site, the Platform and/or any Service for any other purpose.
    In all cases, Users are free to choose their login and password and ensure their confidentiality and security. It is the User’s responsibility not to divulge them to third parties and to disconnect from his account after each connection to the Platform, in particular when he connects from equipment (computer, smartphone, tablet, etc.) that does not belong to him or whose use is shared. In the event of theft of his identifiers or any breach of their security, the User shall immediately inform Troov at [email protected] and change them without delay.
    The User must take appropriate measures to protect his own data, hardware and software from contamination by possible viruses or any intrusion when connecting to the Troov Platform.
  6. Intellectual Property
    The Platform, the name, Troov’s databases as well as any logo, image, graphic or sound element, video, software, algorithm, text are protected by intellectual property rights such as copyright, trademark, drawings and models or sui generis right of databases and the use of the Site, the Service and/or the Platform does not imply any transfer of these rights and any reproduction, representation, extraction, re-use in particular of advertisements not authorised in writing is an act of counterfeiting and exposes its author to civil or criminal prosecution and the payment of damages.
    Troov grants the User a user licence strictly limited to access and personal use of the Platform Services for his sole personal use. The User shall refrain from reconstructing all or part of the Site and/or the Platform and/or their elements or assisting a third party to reconstruct all or part of the Site and/or the Platform and/or their elements, particularly with a view to offering services comparable to the Service.
  7. Confidentiality and protection of personal data
    When using the Services and/or the Platform, Troov collects and processes certain personal data of its Users. By using the Platform and/or the Services, Users acknowledge and agree to the processing of their personal data by Troov in accordance with Troov’s Privacy Policy accessible via the following link: https://www.troov.com/fr/confidentiality.
  8. Applicable law and jurisdiction
    Unless otherwise specified, these TOU and the operations resulting from them are subject to French law and any dispute relating to the TOU shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the French courts.
    The User, when acting as a consumer, also has the possibility of recourse to a mediation procedure, in accordance with articles L.611-1 and following of the French Consumer Code, in the event of a dispute relating to the GCU, and this completely free of charge and without waiving the possibility of legal action. In this respect, Troov has joined the mediation services of the Fédération du e-commerce et de la vente à distance (FEVAD), whose contact details and procedures for referral can be found below:
    http://www.mediateurfevad.fr/index.php/espace-consommateur/
    Furthermore, in accordance with the provisions of Article 14 of Regulation (EU) 524/2013, the European Commission provides a platform for the online resolution of consumer disputes, accessible via the link http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr

Special provisions applicable to Troov’s Lost and Found Service

  1. Description of the Lost/Found Object Management Service :
    Troov offers a service (the “Lost and Found Service”) designed to increase the chances of a person who has lost an object (the “Looser”) and a person who has found a lost object (the “Finder”) being connected via a Contact Platform (the “Platform”). The “Lost and Found Service” also aims to help the “Looser” to replace a lost object that they cannot find and to prevent the loss of objects by providing all means while reducing the risk.
    Use of the Platform does not exempt you from carrying out the necessary steps with certain public (such as, for example, a declaration of loss or theft of administrative documents) and/or private (such as, for example, a stop payment on a bank card, a declaration with your insurer, etc.) services.
    In particular, the Platform makes it possible:
    • The online posting of ad concerning lost or found objects;
    • The exchange of private messages between Loosers and Finders via a messaging system and an authentication interface (“match interface”);
    • In the event of a match between a lost and found object (the “Match”), the linking of the Looser and the Trooper according to the terms and conditions set by the Platform;
    • In the event of a Match, the sending by Troov’s partners of the recovered object to the address chosen by the Looser if the Looser so requests; and
    • Putting the Looser in contact with professionals who can help him in his efforts to prevent the loss of objects, help him find his lost objects or replace them.
  2. Lost and Found Service Price :
    The creation of a User account on the Platform as well as the online posting of an ad concerning an object found or lost by a Looser or a Finder are free for consumers. For professionals, the price is fixed by their contract with Troov.
    However, the Platform offers Users a certain number of additional paid services, such as, in particular, putting them in contact with professionals in connection with the Looser approach, or sending the found object to the address chosen by Looser. Each of these additional services will be subjected to additional and specific conditions.
    Finally, if the lost object has been deposited with a public service that manages lost objects, Looser may have to pay fees in accordance with the regulations in force, such as, in particular, custody fees.
    The Other Services are free of charge for the User unless otherwise indicated on the Platform when accessing the said Other Service.
  3. The Reward mechanism applicable to the Lost and Found Service
    In the event of a Match, a voucher (the “Reward”) may be offered to the Finder, as described below, once the Platform integrates this functionality.
    When placing an ad, the Loser will set the amount of the Reward associated with it. In the event of a Match, the Loser will pay through the Platform a sum of money (a total amount equal to the Reward and Troov’s management fees). After confirmation from the Loser received through the Platform that the object found by the Finder has been handed over to the Loser, and after deduction of the management fees by Troov, the balance is handed over to the Finder in the form of a voucher.
    The sole purpose of the Reward is to thank the Finder for his effort, which he may freely renounce, in which case Troov may keep the amount to cover its management costs and improve its platform.
    Special responsibility for the Lost and Found Service:
    Troov has developed tools that enable people who have lost an item to be put in contact with those who have found a lost item. And thus offers a Service that is solely intended to facilitate this contact. Under no circumstances will these tools and this Service relieve the Users of the Site and/or the Service and/or the Platform of their respective liability. Thus, the User alone is responsible for the content of an advertisement and Troov does not ensure its verification. Consequently, Troov accepts no liability for any inaccurate, false, inappropriate or even illegal content that a User may include in an advertisement or in general on the Platform and/or the Site.
    Troov has put in place an algorithm which has the function of allowing the Match between the advertisements of items declared lost and those declared found. But the reliability of such a tool cannot be guaranteed. Consequently, Troov cannot be held liable in the event of an error in the match between a lost item advertisement and a found item advertisement. And it’s up to the Users to verify the validity of this match by any appropriate means. In order to assist Users in this task, Troov provides advice, in particular in the form of questions that may be asked before returning an item, which are the result of its experience and that of Users. This advice is available in its FAQ, the Troov Academy (video tutorials) and on its blog.
    Troov does not intervene in any way in the conservation and delivery of the objects and therefore cannot be held responsible for the state of conservation of the objects or any deterioration thereof.
  4. Moderation and removal of ads :
    In order to ensure the safety of the Users of the Site and to preserve the image of the Site. Troov reserves the right to moderate the content of the lost and found ads. In particular by temporarily or permanently deleting all or part of the content of an ad that :
  • Contains identification elements that may affect the security of a User;
  • Contains identification elements that do not comply with the RGPD regulation (e.g. social security number, data on racial or ethnic origin, political opinion, trade union membership, religious or philosophical beliefs, sexual orientation or health data);
  • Contravenes the laws and regulations in force or the T&Cs;
  • Be of fraudulent origin;
  • Would be likely to relate to a non-existent object that is illegal, immoral or detrimental to the image of the Site; or that
  • Reportedly posted over 12 months ago.
    In addition, in the presence of User behaviour or an advertisement that it considers suspicious or fraudulent, Troov reserves the right to (i) delete the advertisement from the Site, (ii) close immediately the account at the origin of the advertisement and/or the behavior in question, and (iii) to denounce the fraudulent acts noted or suspected to the police or gendarmerie servicies.
    Troov will make its best efforts to ensure the moderation of the ads, but cannot be held responsible for any content that has escaped it’s monitoring, and relies on the cooperation of Users to report any undesirable content they observe.
  1. Obligations of the User of the Lost and Found Service :
    The User of the Lost & Found Service undertakes not to make any fraudulent use of the Platform, such as in particular the posting of false lost objects online, the declaration of loss of an illegally acquired object, the declaration of an item falsely lost or any attempt to receive an item that does not belong to him or her, or the reservation of entry slots in shops in excessive numbers or for third parties. Such behaviour would constitute on the one hand a violation of these T & Cs and on the other hand a criminal offence exposing him to legal proceedings. In addition, any User is entitled to report to Troov any advertisement or behaviour of other Users which appears suspicious or fraudulent to Troov via our email address [email protected].
    The User of the Lost & Found Objects Service undertakes to immediately remove any ad that he has placed online for a lost item that he has found or for which the ad is obsolete (for example in the case of a bank card that has been deactivated following his declaration of loss to the bank, etc.) or for a found item that he has returned to its owner.
    The User of the Lost & Found Objects Service undertakes to (i) keep his/her advertisements up to date. In particular in the case of a found object that no longer fades, in order to follow up on their deposit with a third party or public service managing lost objects. And to (ii) provide as much information as possible about the lost or found object in order to facilitate the Match.
    By posting an advertisement for the Lost and Found Object Service, the User grants Troov a free and transferable licence to use any content that the User may be required to provide in connection with the use of the Service and/or the Platform. This licence includes in particular a right of duplication, access, conservation, transmission and/or distribution to the public, and in particular via the social networks whether or not used by the User.
    The User guarantees Troov that the advertisements he publishes may in no way constitute aninfringement of the intellectual property rights of a third party. In the event that Troov is prosecuted or convicted for an act of infringement committed by a User, the User shall bear all costs charged by Troov, including the costs of defending Troov.
    Special provisions applicable to the Troov ton créneau Service (online appointment solution)
  2. Description of the Troov Ton Créneau (TTC) Service :
    Troov offers the Troov Ton Créneau Service, an appointment-making service that allowing you to reserve a day and time for visiting a business which itself uses Troov to receive its customers by appointment (hereafter the “TTC Service”). This service cannot under any circumstances guarantee entry to the business, which is solely the responsibility of the retailer.
  3. Price of the Service TTC :
    The creation of a User account on the Platform and the use of the Service TTC is free of charge for consumers. For professionals, the Price is fixed by their contract binding them to Troov.
  4. Specific liability for the Service :
    Troov makes its Site and Platform available to Users and merchants in order to enable their customers to book time slots in compliance with the regulations applicable to the opening of their businesses to the public. Under no circumstances can Troov be held responsible for these businesses compliance with their obligations incumbent to the public or that the User will be welcomed in accordance with his reservation, whether the merchant cancels the reservation or is unavailable to receive the User or refuses him entry to his business.
  5. Obligations of the User of the Service :
    The User of the TTC Service, recognizes that making of an appointment by him constitutes a firm commitment on his part and he undertakes not to make any reservation for an appointment in a business that he cannot attend and to immediately cancel any reservation for which it is no longer available. He also undertakes to refrain from transferring his reservations to third parties free of charge or in return for payment. The User who does not honour the appointments made may see his account blocked from the second appointment not honoured.

CONDITIONS GENERALES D’UTILISATION
      

Dernière révision le 10/11/2020
Le site internet disponible à l’adresse www.troov.com (le « Site ») est opéré par et est la propriété de la société Troov SAS (« Troov »), immatriculée au registre du commerce et des sociétés de Nanterre sous le numéro 834 337 370 et dont le siège social est situé 110 bd Bineau 92200 Neuilly-Sur-Seine.
Son directeur de publication est Aurélie Toubol.
Le Site opère une plateforme internet de mise en relation entre ses utilisateurs et/ou entre les utilisateurs et des partenaires de Troov (la « Plateforme »).
Vous pouvez nous contacter par courrier à l’adresse ci-dessus ou par email à [email protected].

Dispositions générales

  1. Acceptation, champ d’application et évolution des CGU
    Les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation (les « CGU ») s’appliquent à toute utilisation de la Plateforme. En accédant, en utilisant ou en vous connectant au Site, vous (l’« Utilisateur », « vous ») reconnaissez avoir lu, compris et accepté l’ensemble des termes contenus dans des présentes CGU. En cas de désaccord avec les présentes CGU, veuillez cesser immédiatement toute utilisation de la Plateforme ou du Service.
    Vous disposez de la possibilité d’enregistrer et imprimer les CGU en utilisant les fonctionnalités standards du navigateur ou de l’ordinateur que vous utilisez. Conformément aux dispositions des articles L.221-8 à L.221-11 du Code de la consommation, vous acceptez que les CGU vous soient fournies sur un support électronique.
    Vous acceptez également d’être notifié de toute modification éventuelle des CGU sous forme électronique, par email.
    Les présentes CGU sont susceptibles d’être mises à jour régulièrement. Nous vous invitons ainsi à visiter cette page à chacune de vos connexions au Site. La version applicable est celle en vigueur au jour de l’utilisation du Site et/ou du Service.
    Pour les Utilisateurs accédant à la Plateforme dans le cadre de leur activité professionnelle, pour le compte d’un client de Troov, les présentes CGU complètent les obligations contractuelles qui figurent dans le contrat conclu entre Troov et ledit client. Elles engagent le client de Troov comme l’Utilisateur et son employeur .
  2. Nos services
    La Plateforme donne accès à différents types de services (le(s) Service(s)) qui sont tous soumis aux dispositions générales des présentes CGU. Par ailleurs certains Services peuvent être soumis à des dispositions particulières applicables uniquement à un Service en particulier. Ces dispositions figurent aux dispositions particulières des présentes CGU.
  3. Création de votre compte
    Pour utiliser l’un des Services de la Plateforme de Troov, l’Utilisateur doit au préalable créer un compte sur la Plateforme en renseignant les informations demandées et en choisissant ses identifiants personnels. Il engage à fournir des informations exactes et à modifier celles-ci en cas de changement affectant lesdites informations (déménagement, changement d’adresse mail ou de téléphone, etc.).
  4. Responsabilité
    Lorsque Troov met en relation l’Utilisateur avec un autre Utilisateur qu’il soit un consommateur ou un professionnel ou un partenaire, Troov n’est en aucun cas garant ou responsable à quelque titre que ce soit du respect par lui de ses obligations vis-à-vis de l’Utilisateur.
    Troov n’est tenue que par une obligation de moyens pour assurer le bon fonctionnement des Services et/ou de sa Plateforme, et fait donc preuve de ses meilleurs efforts en ce sens. Troov ne saurait ainsi être tenue responsable en cas de défaut de fonctionnement de la Plateforme et/ou des Autres Services, de perte de données subie par l’Utilisateur, d’intrusion dans ses bases de données, ou de manière générale toute faille de sécurité dans ses systèmes informatiques.
    En tout état de cause, Troov ne peut être tenue responsable des manquements de ses partenaires, Utilisateurs ou de tout tiers intervenant dans la fourniture d’un Service comme par exemple les hébergeurs, fournisseurs de services de communication électroniques, transporteurs….
    Dans le cas où la responsabilité de Troov serait toutefois engagée, le montant des dommages intérêts auxquels elle pourrait être condamnée ne saurait excéder cinq cents euros.
  5. Obligations des Utilisateurs
    L’Utilisateur s’engage à utiliser la Plateforme et le Service uniquement à des fins personnelles dans le respect de l’objet des Services proposés. En aucun cas un Utilisateur ne peut utiliser le Site, la Plateforme et/ou tout Service , à des fins autres.
    Dans tous les cas, l’Utilisateur choisit librement ses identifiants (login et mot de passe notamment) et s’assure de leur confidentialité et sécurité. Il lui appartient de ne pas les divulguer à des tiers et de se déconnecter de son compte après chaque connexion sur la Plateforme en particulier lorsqu’il se connecte depuis un équipement (ordinateur, smartphone, tablette, etc.) qui ne lui appartient pas ou dont l’usage est partagé. En cas de vol de ses identifiants ou de toute atteinte à leur sécurité, l’Utilisateur en informe immédiatement Troov à l’adresse [email protected] et les change sans délai.
    L’Utilisateur doit prendre les mesures appropriées de façon à protéger ses propres données, matériels et logiciels de la contamination par d’éventuels virus ou de toute intrusion lorsqu’il se connecte à la Plateforme de Troov.
  6. Propriété intellectuelle
    La Plateforme, le nom, les bases de données de Troov ainsi que tout logo, image, élément graphique ou sonore, vidéographique, logiciel, algorithme, texte sont protégés par des droits de propriété intellectuelle tels que des droits d’auteur, marque, dessins et modèles ou droit sui generis des bases de données et l’usage du Site, du Service et/ou de la Plateforme n’implique aucune cession desdits droits et toute reproduction, représentation, extraction, réutilisation notamment des annonces non autorisée par écrit relève des actes de contrefaçon et expose son auteur à des poursuites civiles ou pénales et au versement de dommages-intérêts.
    Troov octroie à l’Utilisateur une licence d’utilisation strictement limitée à l’accès et l’usage personnel des Services de la Plateforme pour son seul usage personnel. L’Utilisateur s’interdit de reconstituer en tout ou partie ou d’aider un tiers à reconstituer tout ou partie le Site et/ou la Plateforme et/ou leurs éléments notamment dans l’objectif d’offrir des services comparables au Service.
  7. Confidentialité et protection des données personnelles
    Dans le cadre de l’utilisation des Services et/ou de la Plateforme, Troov collecte et traite certaines données personnelles de ses Utilisateurs. En utilisant, la Plateforme et/ou les Services, les Utilisateurs reconnaissent et acceptent le traitement de leurs données personnelles par Troov conformément à sa politique de confidentialité accessible via le lien suivant: https://www.troov.com/fr/confidentiality
  8. Droit applicable et juridiction compétente
    Sauf disposition impérative contraire, les présentes CGU et les opérations qui en découlent sont soumises au droit français et tout litige relatif aux CGU sera soumis à la compétence des tribunaux français.
    L’Utilisateur lorsqu’il agit en tant que consommateur, dispose également de la possibilité de recourir à une procédure de médiation, conformément aux articles L.611-1 et suivants du code de la consommation, en cas de litige relatif aux CGU, et ce de façon totalement gratuite et sans renoncer à la possibilité d’une action en justice. A cet égard, Troov a adhéré aux services de médiation de la Fédération du e-commerce et de la vente à distance (FEVAD), dont vous pouvez consulter les coordonnées et modalités de saisine ci-dessous :
    http://www.mediateurfevad.fr/index.php/espace-consommateur/
    En outre, conformément aux dispositions de l’article 14 du Règlement (UE) 524/2013, la Commission Européenne met à sa disposition une plateforme de résolution en ligne des litiges de consommation, accessible via le lien http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr

Dispositions particulières applicables au Service de Troov dédié aux Objets Trouvés ou Perdus

  1. Description du Service de gestion des objets perdus/trouvés :
    Troov propose un Service (le « Service Objets Trouvés ») destiné à augmenter via une Plateforme de contact (la « Plateforme ») les chances de mise en relation entre une personne ayant perdu un objet (le « Tête en l’Air ») et une personne ayant trouvé un objet perdu (le « Trooveur »). Le Service Objets Trouvés a aussi pour finalité d’ aider les Têtes en l’Air à remplacer un objet perdu qu’ils ne retrouvent pas et à prévenir la perte d’objets par la fourniture de tous moyens en réduisant le risque.
    L’utilisation de la Plateforme ne vous dispense pas d’effectuer les diligences nécessaires auprès de certains services publics (comme par exemple une déclaration de perte ou de vol de documents administratifs) et/ou privés (comme par exemple une opposition sur une carte bancaire, une déclaration auprès de votre assureur, etc.).
    La Plateforme permet notamment:
    • La mise en ligne d’annonces concernant des objets trouvés ou perdus ;
    • L’échange de messages privés entre les Têtes en l’Air et les Trooveurs via une messagerie et une interface d’authentification (« interface de match »);
    • En cas de concordance entre un objet perdu et trouvé (le « Match »), la mise en relation du Tête en l’Air et du Trooveur selon les modalités fixées par la Plateforme ;
    • En cas de Match, l’envoi par les partenaires de Troov de l’objet retrouvé à l’adresse choisie par le Tête en l’Air si celui-ci en fait la demande ; et
    • La mise en relation du Tête en l’Air avec des professionnels susceptibles de l’aider dans ses démarches que ce soit pour prévenir la perte d’objets, l’aider à retrouver ses objets perdus ou encore les remplacer.
  2. Prix du Service Objets Trouvés :
    La création d’un compte Utilisateur sur la Plateforme ainsi que la mise en ligne d’une annonce concernant un objet trouvé ou perdu par un Tête en l’Air ou un Trooveur sont gratuits pour les consommateurs. Pour les professionnels , le Prix est fixé par leur contrat les liant à Troov.
    Toutefois, la Plateforme propose aux Utilisateurs un certain nombre services annexes payants, tels que, notamment, la mise en relation avec des professionnels en lien avec la démarche du Tête en l’Air, ou encore l’envoi de l’objet retrouvé à l’adresse choisie par le Tête en l’Air. Chacun de ces services annexes fera l’objet de conditions additionnelles et spécifiques.
    Enfin, si l’objet perdu a été déposé auprès d’un service public gestionnaire des objets trouvés, le Tête en l’Air peut avoir à payer des frais conformément à la règlementation en vigueur, tels que, notamment, un droit de garde.
    Les Autres Services sont gratuits pour l’Utilisateur sauf indication contraire figurant sur la Plateforme lors de l’accès audit Autre Service.
  3. Le mécanisme de la Récompense applicable au Service d’objets trouvés
    En cas de Match, un bon d’achat pourra être offert au Trooveur (la « Récompense »), selon les modalités décrites ci-dessous une fois que la Plateforme intègrera cette fonctionnalité.
    Lorsqu’il mettra en ligne une annonce, le Tête en l’Air fixera le montant de la Récompense qui y est associée. En cas de Match, le Tête en l’Air versera par l’intermédiaire de la Plateforme une somme d’argent (d’un montant total égal à la Récompense et aux frais de gestion de Troov). Après confirmation du Tête en l’Air reçue via la Plateforme que l’objet trouvé par le Trooveur a bien été remis au Tête en l’Air, et après déduction des frais de gestion par Troov, le solde est remis au Trooveur sous forme de bon d’achat.
    La Récompense a pour unique objet de remercier le Trooveur de son effort, et il peut librement y renoncer, auquel cas Troov pourra en conserver le montant pour couvrir ses frais de gestion et améliorer sa plateforme.
    La responsabilité particulière pour le Service Objets Trouvés :
    Troov a développé des outils permettant la mise en relation entre les personnes ayant perdu un objet et celles ayant trouvé un objet perdu, et offre ainsi un Service qui est uniquement destiné à faciliter cette mise en relation. En aucun cas ces outils et ce Service ne sauraient décharger les Utilisateurs du Site et/ou du Service et/ou de la Plateforme de leur responsabilité respective. Ainsi seul l’Utilisateur est responsable du contenu d’une annonce et Troov n’en assure pas la vérification. En conséquence, Troov ne supporte aucune responsabilité au titre de tout contenu inexact, faux, inapproprié ou même illicite qu’un Utilisateur pourrait faire figurer dans une annonce ou de manière générale sur la Plateforme et/ou le Site.
    Troov a mis en place un algorithme qui a pour fonction de permettre le Match entre les annonces d’objets déclarés perdus et ceux déclarés trouvés, mais la fiabilité d’un tel outil ne peut être garantie. En conséquence, Troov ne peut être tenue pour responsable en cas d’erreur dans la concordance entre une annonce d’objet perdu et une annonce d’objet trouvé, et il appartient aux Utilisateurs de vérifier le bienfondé de cette concordance par tout moyen approprié. Afin d’aider les Utilisateurs dans cette tâche, Troov met en ligne des conseils, notamment sous forme de questions pouvant être posées avant la restitution d’un objet, et qui sont le fruit de son expérience ainsi que de celle des Utilisateurs. Ces conseils sont disponibles dans son FAQ, la Troov Academy (vidéos tutoriels) et sur son blog.
    Troov n’intervient en rien dans la conservation et la remise des objets et ne saurait donc être tenue responsable de l’état de conservation des objets ou de toute détérioration de ceux-ci.
  4. Modération et retrait des annonces:
    Afin d’assurer la sécurité des Utilisateurs du Site et de préserver l’image du Site, Troov se réserve la possibilité de modérer les contenus des annonces d’objets trouvés ou perdus, notamment en supprimant temporairement ou définitivement, tout ou partie du contenu d’une annonce qui :
    • Contiendrait des éléments d’identification pouvant porter atteinte à la sécurité d’un Utilisateur ;
    • Contiendrait des éléments d’identification qui ne seraient pas conforme à la règlementation RGPD (ex : numéro de sécurité sociale, données sur l’origine raciale, ethnique, l’opinion politique, l’appartenance syndicale, les convictions religieuses ou philosophiques, l’orientation sexuelle ou données de santé) ;
    • Contreviendrait aux lois et règlementations en vigueur ou aux CGU ;
    • Serait d’origine frauduleuse ;
    • Serait susceptible de porter sur un objet inexistant illégal, immoral ou attentatoire à l’image du Site ; ou qui
    • Aurait été postée il y a plus de 12 mois.
    Par ailleurs, en présence d’un comportement d’Utilisateur ou d’une annonce qui lui paraitrait suspect(e) ou frauduleux(se), Troov se réserve le droit de (i) supprimer l’annonce du Site, (ii) fermer immédiatement le compte à l’origine de l’annonce et/ou du comportement en question, et (iii) de dénoncer les actes frauduleux constatés ou suspectés auprès des services de police ou de gendarmerie.
    Troov fera ses meilleurs efforts afin d’assurer la modération des annonces, mais elle ne saurait être tenue responsable d’un contenu qui aurait échappé à sa surveillance, et compte sur la coopération des Utilisateurs pour lui signaler tout contenu indésirable qu’ils constateraient
  5. Obligations de l’Utilisateur du Service Objets Trouvés :
    L’Utilisateur du Service Objets Trouvés s’engage à ne faire aucun usage frauduleux de la Plateforme, tel que notamment la mise en ligne de faux objets trouvés, la déclaration de perte d’un objet illégalement acquis, la déclaration d’objet faussement perdu ou toute tentative de se voir remettre un objet qui ne lui appartiendrait pas ou encore la réservation de créneaux d’entrée dans des commerces en nombre excessif ou pour des tiers . Un tel comportement constituerait d’une part une violation des présentes CGU et d’autre part une infraction pénale l’exposant à des poursuites judiciaires. Par ailleurs, il est permis à tout Utilisateur de signaler à Troov toute annonce ou tout comportement d’autres Utilisateurs qui lui paraitrait suspect ou frauduleux, via notre adresse email [email protected].
    L’Utilisateur du Service Objets Trouvés s’engage à retirer immédiatement toute annonce qu’il aurait mise en ligne pour un objet perdu qu’il aurait retrouvé ou pour lequel l’annonce serait obsolète (par exemple dans le cas d’une carte bancaire qui aurait été désactivée suite à sa déclaration de perte auprès de la banque, etc.) ou pour un objet trouvé qu’il aurait restitué à son propriétaire.
    L’Utilisateur du Service Objets Trouvés s’engage à (i) tenir ses annonces à jour, notamment dans le cas d’un objet trouvé qu’il ne déteindrait plus pour donner suite à son dépôt auprès d’un tiers ou service public gérant les objets trouvés, ainsi qu’à (ii) apporter le maximum de précisions sur l’objet perdu ou trouvé afin de faciliter le Match.
    En publiant une annonce pour le Service d’Objets Trouvés, l’Utilisateur octroie à Troov une licence d’utilisation, gratuite et transférable, sur tout contenu que l’Utilisateur serait amené à fournir dans le cadre de l’utilisation du Service et/ou de la Plateforme. Cette licence comprend notamment un droit de duplication, d’accès, de conservation, de transmission et/ou de diffusion au public, et en particulier via les réseaux sociaux utilisés ou non par l’Utilisateur.
    L’Utilisateur garantit à Troov que les annonces qu’il publie ne peuvent en rien constituer la contrefaçon des droits de propriété intellectuelle d’un tiers. En cas de poursuite ou de condamnation de Troov du fait d’un acte de contrefaçon commis par un Utilisateur, ce dernier devra supporter tous les coûts mis à la charge de Troov, y compris les frais pour assurer sa défense.
    Dispositions particulières applicables au Service Troov Ton Créneau (TTC)
  6. Description du Service Troov Ton Créneau :
    Troov propose le Service Troov Ton Créneau, service de prise de rendez-vous permettant de réserver un jour et un horaire de visite d’un commerce utilisant lui-même Troov pour recevoir sa clientèle sur rendez-vous (ci-après le « Service TTC »). Ce service ne peut en aucun cas garantir l’entrée dans le commerce qui dépend du seul commerçant.
  7. Prix du Service TTC :
    La création d’un compte Utilisateur sur la Plateforme et l’utilisation du Service TTC est gratuit pour les consommateurs. Pour les professionnels, le Prix est fixé par leur contrat les liant à Troov.
  8. Responsabilité Particulière pour le Service TTC :
    Troov met son Site et sa Plateforme à la disposition des Utilisateurs et des commerçants afin de permettre à leur clientèle de pouvoir réserver des créneaux de visite dans le respect de la règlementation applicable à l’ouverture au public de leurs commerces. En aucun cas, Troov ne peut être responsable du respect par ces commerces des obligations leur incombant vis-à-vis du public ni que l’Utilisateur sera bien accueilli conformément à sa réservation, que le commerçant annule la réservation ou soit indisponible pour recevoir l’Utilisateur ou encore lui refuse l’entrée dans son commerce.
  9. Obligations de l’Utilisateur du Service TTC :
    L’Utilisateur du Service TTC reconnait que la prise de rendez-vous par lui constitue un engagement ferme de sa part et il s’engage à n’effectuer aucune réservation d’un rendez-vous dans un commerce auquel il ne pourrait se rendre et à procéder à l’annulation immédiate de toute réservation pour laquelle il ne serait plus disponible. Il s’interdit également de céder ses réservations à des tiers à titre gratuit comme contre rémunération. L’Utilisateur qui n’honore pas les rendez-vous pris peut voir son compte bloqué à partir du deuxième rendez-vous non honoré.